The First Post

I have always loved reading. It is something my mom instilled in me from a young age and to this day I cannot fall alseep without reading first. There is a comfort that comes with reading, an escape and a way to allow my mind and imagination to be collected by the words and ideas of another and tugged along on something new, or exciting. This is my blog about reading and will discuss a small splattering of the many, many wonderful books out there.

The main purpose of this effort is to review books, some after I finish reading them, others because they have stuck in my mind and I just feel the driving need to share how great they were. I also hope there will be discussions and comments left, because as much as it may start with my opinion of a book, I would love to hear what other people think, whether they agree with me or not. I am sure there will be an assortment of things left here as well, but all will be book-related in some way. I may also have some close friends (of whom have passed some intense book discussions with yours truly) contribute with their own reviews when the urge strikes them.

I hope you enjoy what you find here!

Devon – athousandbooklife

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

